How do nametags work?

If you'd like to see another users Nametag simply click on their avatar with your cursor and their Nametag will then display above.

You will see a few icons on the Nametag: Friend, Block, and Mute.

Mute: Clicking the Mute icon will allow you to mute a user, this is a temporary mute and you can unmute them at any time. If this users' mute icon is already red, it means they have muted themselves.

Block: The block feature will allow you to remove a user from your experience. You will no longer see or hear that user, and they will no longer see or hear you. If you ever need to unblock a user you can open up your Friends panel in AltspaceVR, click the block tab, you will then be able to unblock any users.

Friending: The friend button will send that user a friend request, after Friending another user you will be able to message them across spaces, see when that user is online, and easily join their room. That user's Nametag will also include a blue border so you can easily recognize them as a friend. You will also notice a counter at the bottom of their Nametag which will show the duration that you've been friends with that user.

When you host your own activity you will receive some additional tools for moderation. You will now have the ability to message users who you are not yet friends with, and you will also have the ability to Kick users.

Kick: If a user interrupts your activity you can always utilize the Kick button, this will remove that user from your activity. After being kick they they will no longer be able to join your current activity. 

Admin Badge: AltspaceVR has staff on hand 24/7 in New User Info to assist you in VR. All staff members representing AltspaceVR will have the Admin Badge on their nametag. Our staff is here to support and assist you, so please ask them any questions you might have! 

 Admin_Badge3.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk